Meeting Minutes – Executive Committee — Willamston – January 18, 2014

JANUARY 18, 2014

Members Present:  Robert Tischbein, Larry Krieg, Hugh Gurney, Rosemary Horvath, John Langdon, Kathleen Newell, Don Monteith, Robert Patterson

Also Present:  Clark Charnetski, Steve T. Sobel, Rich Vavra-Musser, Dick Pekarek, Kazuya Fujita, Chuck Merckel, Jeanie Merckel, Michael Frezell, Charley Bonnell, Kim J. Powell, Dan Platz, Darryl Apps, Adam Tauno Williams, Debbie Alexander, Jared H. Becker, Steve Vagnozzi, Gerry Callison, Andrew Kent, Diane Patterson, Tim Hoeffner, Clayton Farmer

Call to Order:  Vice Chairman Krieg called the meeting to order at 10:40 a.m.  After roll call, it was determined that a quorum was present.

Approval of Agenda: Langdon moved approval of the agenda.  The motion was seconded by Patterson and accepted by a majority of the Executive Committee present.

Minutes of the Executive Committee meeting held in Owosso on December 7, 2013 were reviewed.  Krieg moved acceptance.  Horvath seconded the motion and it was approved by a majority of the members of the Executive Committee present.

Treasurer’s Report:  In the absence of Treasurer Dave Randall, Langdon gave the report.  He first reviewed the report of income and expenses for the month of December, 2013.  As of December 31, 2013, there was $28,461.14 in the Chase checking account, of which $17,141.16 was designated as the Pratt Fund, leaving $11,319.88 for MARP operations.  Krieg moved acceptance of the Monthly Report.  This was seconded by Gurney and approved by the members of the Executive Committee present.

A number of questions arose when Langdon presented the budget for 2014 and requested approval.  Horvath asked that the grants from MEC be clearly shown for both 2013 and 2014.  Krieg moved that the group table discussion of the 2014 budget until a Conference Call could be held with Treasurer Randall.  Gurney seconded the motion and it was approved by the members of the Executive Committee present.

Adjournment:  The Executive Committee meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.


Respectfully Submitted:                                             Approved:

Hugh D. Gurney                                                         Robert Tischbein

Secretary                                                                     Chair